play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07753 746926 | 07753 746926
Fir Tree Road, Epsom, Surrey, KT17 3LG

Customer reviews of Downs Autos Limited

At Downs Autos Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Downs Autos Limited

Downs Autos Limited
5
4.9

Based on 14 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Honest, Helpful 110% Trustworthy

    By Callum H on 13 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Downs Autos are trustworthy, helpful. Jack was quick to reply to email and flexible with appointments to veiw cars. No pressure is applied once you are veiwing with him. He will give you plenty of space to inspect the car and not rush you test driving was a pleasure he will talk you through the car and clearly knows his stuff. We came to deal we were both content with &i he also allowed us access to his computer to arrange tax and insurance. I will also offer the Downs name forward in future when friends and family are car hunting. An honest helpful business.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 14/12/16

    Hi Callum, Thank you for your comments, it was a pleasure dealing with you guys, hope you enjoy the car. All the best, Jack


  • 5

    BMW 6 Series sport

    By Gerard K on 10 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Having recently purchased a vehicle from Downs Autos Limited, I have no hesitation in recommending this dealership. The salesman was very amiable and was able to provide me with information and the relevant supporting documentation. I was able to test drive the car, explanations on some of the driving features and specifications where provided during the test drive. I am delighted with my car, there have been no nasty surprises, no issues, all in all, one of my better experiences when buying a car. Many thanks to Downs Autos.


  • 5

    Open, relaxed car buying experience

    By James P on 26 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Was looking for a small car for my girlfriend to learn to drive. Had seen a few cars at other dealers. Jack at Downs Autos was very helpful and friendly. He showed us the car and then allowed us to spend time looking around it on our own which felt more comfortable than other dealers who seemed a little more pushy. We came back a second time and decided to buy the car. We are happy that the car buying experience was open and relaxed, not pressured.


  • 5

    Our Second Car From Downs Autos!

    By Harry P on 25 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend Downs Autos, great experience, so much so we have just bought our second car. No pushy sales people just a friendly family business, and the cars always seem to be fairly priced.


  • 5

    Happy with my new car

    By Anne W on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Love my new Alfa. Would defiantly recommend buying a car from these guys, really friendly and helpful!


  • 5

    Very easy

    By Terry P on 29 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to contact and made the whole process of buying through Zuto finance very easy for me. \r\nWould definitely recommend


  • 5

    Highly recommend this dealership.

    By helen w on 15 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We bought our car from Jack in December 2017. We're absolutely delighted with it. Most importantly Jack was very helpful, fair and honest. The sale was swift and easy. I highly recommend buying from this particular dealership.


  • 5

    Great car dealer to buy from.

    By Peter H on 09 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a very cheap car in a rush, one of his mechanics' cars. Brillant communication, excellent service. The car had an issue a week later, it was returned fixed in 24hrs, absolutely brilliant customer service. They are dedicated to providing a first class service.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 11/01/18

    Hi Peter, Thank you for the review, I am glad we got the Mondeo sorted out without causing you too much inconvenience. Thanks again Jack


  • 5

    Great dealer, great car

    By Andy C on 05 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 2006 Audi A3 TFSI 2l S-line from Downs Autos in late December 2017 and it was a great experience. The Downs sales rep was helpful and relaxed, the car was exactly as described and I took it on a trip from London to Dorset for a new years do and it drove like a dream. The best thing Downs did is post a video of the car on the Autotrader ad, it leaves you with a clear idea of the condition of the car, all dealers should do this. Anyway cheers.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 06/01/18

    Hi Andy, Thank you for the review and I am glad to hear you had a good trip down to Dorset in the Audi. All the best, Jack


  • 5

    Hassle Free

    By Haig H on 16 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Seller took all the stress out of buying a car. No hard sell & above all, a really professional, hassle-free experience. Helpful throughout the entire process - from start to finish. I will definitely be happy to go back and buy again when the time comes. Recommended to all of those looking to buy a 2nd hand car from a decent, honest bloke.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 18/12/17

    Hi Haig, Thank you very much for the review and recommendation, it's really appreciated! Please do look me up again when you come to buy your next car, even if I don't have the right car in stock at the time, I would be happy to keep a look out for you, but for now, enjoy the Audi. Regards Jack


‹ Prev Next ›