play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07753 746926 | 07753 746926
Fir Tree Road, Epsom, Surrey, KT17 3LG

Customer reviews of Downs Autos Limited

At Downs Autos Limited we are a dealer that offers an open and relaxed buying experience. We are happy to publish all our reviews, so please read below some of the comments left by our customers.

We really hope that if you read our reviews and buy a car from us you would come back and leave a review for other people to read, this would be much appreciated.

Regards

Jack at Downs Autos 

Write a review

Downs Autos Limited

Downs Autos Limited
5
4.9

Based on 22 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Recent Purchase

    By Jon W on 16 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent. Jack was very patient, helpful and knowledgeable. He was not pushy at all.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 21/07/18

    Jon, Thank you for sending a review. I am glad I could get all your questions answered on the car, I did also learn a few new things myself, especially about the statistics section on the Volvo! Thanks again for the review, Jack


  • 5

    Honest, Helpful 110% Trustworthy

    By Callum H on 13 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Downs Autos are trustworthy, helpful. Jack was quick to reply to email and flexible with appointments to veiw cars. No pressure is applied once you are veiwing with him. He will give you plenty of space to inspect the car and not rush you test driving was a pleasure he will talk you through the car and clearly knows his stuff. We came to deal we were both content with &i he also allowed us access to his computer to arrange tax and insurance. I will also offer the Downs name forward in future when friends and family are car hunting. An honest helpful business.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 14/12/16

    Hi Callum, Thank you for your comments, it was a pleasure dealing with you guys, hope you enjoy the car. All the best, Jack


  • 5

    BMW 6 Series sport

    By Gerard K on 10 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Having recently purchased a vehicle from Downs Autos Limited, I have no hesitation in recommending this dealership. The salesman was very amiable and was able to provide me with information and the relevant supporting documentation. I was able to test drive the car, explanations on some of the driving features and specifications where provided during the test drive. I am delighted with my car, there have been no nasty surprises, no issues, all in all, one of my better experiences when buying a car. Many thanks to Downs Autos.


  • 5

    Open, relaxed car buying experience

    By James P on 26 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Was looking for a small car for my girlfriend to learn to drive. Had seen a few cars at other dealers. Jack at Downs Autos was very helpful and friendly. He showed us the car and then allowed us to spend time looking around it on our own which felt more comfortable than other dealers who seemed a little more pushy. We came back a second time and decided to buy the car. We are happy that the car buying experience was open and relaxed, not pressured.


  • 5

    Our Second Car From Downs Autos!

    By Harry P on 25 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend Downs Autos, great experience, so much so we have just bought our second car. No pushy sales people just a friendly family business, and the cars always seem to be fairly priced.


  • 5

    Happy with my new car

    By Anne W on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Love my new Alfa. Would defiantly recommend buying a car from these guys, really friendly and helpful!


  • 5

    Very easy

    By Terry P on 29 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to contact and made the whole process of buying through Zuto finance very easy for me. \r\nWould definitely recommend


  • 5

    Highly recommend Downs Autos!

    By Sophie G on 19 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my car from Downs Autos a few weeks back. So incredibly happy with the service I received. Jack was very friendly and welcoming, really put us at ease. There was also no pressure to buy the car. Went on a test drive and fell in love with the car so put deposit on it that day, Jack was very flexible with timings for when we came back to collect. Genuine and honest seller, who really knows his stuff. Would highly recommend!

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 20/09/18

    Hi Sophie, Thank you for your kind words and also taking the time to come back and leave a review. I am really glad to hear the TT has found a good home! Best Regards, Jack


  • 5

    Excellent buying experience

    By Laura C on 10 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Jack was very prompt in his response times about queries of the vehicle and to book a test drive. Car was exactly as described and photographed on the website. Jack was really knowledge about the car and its history. There were no pushy sales tactics, or hidden extra costs. Jack was friendly, honest and a pleasure to buy from. Would recommend Downs Auto to anyone looking for a reliable well priced car!

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 11/08/18

    Hi Laura, Thank you for leaving the review, your comments are really appreciated. It was pleasure dealing with you, thanks again. Jack


  • 5

    Volvo XC60 Nav 2.0 Excellent service !!!

    By Michael G on 20 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We're bought our Volvo XC60 Nav 2.0 from Downs Autos in May 2018. Jack was very helpful and answered all our questions. We're very pleased with the car and really enjoying every mile in it. I would definitely buy from them again. Thank you Jack

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 21/07/18

    Hi Michael, I am really glad to hear you are enjoying the Volvo! Thank you very much for taking the time to come back and leave a review. All the best Jack at Downs Autos


‹ Prev Next ›