play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07753 746926 | 07753 746926
Fir Tree Road, Epsom, Surrey, KT17 3LG

Customer reviews of Downs Autos Limited

At Downs Autos Limited we are a dealer that offers an open and relaxed buying experience. We are happy to publish all our reviews, so please read below some of the comments left by our customers.

We really hope that if you read our reviews and buy a car from us you would come back and leave a review for other people to read, this would be much appreciated.

***Proud to have been awarded the Autotrader "Highly Rated For Our Customer Service 2020 Award" and also the CarGurus "Top Rated Dealer 2020 Award"***

Regards

Jack at Downs Autos 

Write a review

Downs Autos Limited

Downs Autos Limited
5
4.9

Based on 45 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Volvo XC60

    By Rob P on 18 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great buying experience in these somewhat strange times with excellent communication from Downs Autos with all queries answered very quickly! Would I buy another vehicle from Downs Autos? YES!

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 20/01/21

    Hi Rob, I am glad that you had a good buying experience even during these strange times! fingers crossed things will get back to normal soon, in the mean time enjoy the Volvo, and thanks again for coming back to leave a review. Jack at Downs Autos.


  • 5

    Thank you!

    By John B on 10 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very efficient and personal service from Downs, thank you.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 20/01/21

    Thank you for the review John, enjoy the Volvo . All the best Jack at Downs Autos


  • 5

    Brilliant car and superb assistance

    By Steve V on 02 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    We purchased a car during lockdown in a very COVID safe environment complying with all the regulations. Leading up to the purchase, Downs Autos was extremely informative, knowledgable and patient with all the extensive questions we asked. Upon purchasing the car, the man at Downs Autos let us take our time to view it and then helped us configure the settings to our needs before driving away. He was always professional, courteous and helpful and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Downs Autos to anyone.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 09/12/20

    Hi Steve, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, enjoy the Volvo! all the best Jack.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Rolf S on 31 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Polite & Excellent service. Arrived at the agreed time and delivered as promised.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 02/11/20

    Hi Rolf, Thank you for taking the time to come back and leave a review. All the best, Jack at Downs Autos


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Jacqui S on 12 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    My husband and I travelled quite a distance to view a selection of XC60's. Jack was very patient and courteous throughout, giving us plenty of time and space. Very knowledgeable. We are really happy with the vehicle we chose and would not hesitate in recommending Downs Auto's.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 14/10/20

    Hi Jacqui, I am glad I had the right XC60 for you guys, I really appreciate you taking the time to come back and leave a review, it is really appreciated. All the Best, Jack at Downs Autos.


  • 5

    Happy Customer

    By Dennis R on 17 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from Downs Autos. Car is exactly as described and shown in the video. The couple of minor issues identified before purchase were sorted without issue and everything went smoothly. Car rides really well as expected and I'm very happy with my purchase and service received.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 20/09/20

    Hi Dennis, Thank you for your purchase and review. I hope the Volvo serves you as well as your old Honda CRV did and you can get all your boat building supplies in through the sunroof! I will look out for you next time I visit Norfolk. All the best, Jack at Downs Autos.


  • 5

    Good service at Downs Autos Ltd

    By Louise M on 12 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Having purchased a car from Downs Autos this week, I can confirm I received a very professional and courteous service from Jack from start to finish. Maintaining good social distancing practices I was able to view a good selection and spec of XC60 Volvos on my visit.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 15/09/20

    Hi Louise, Thank you for the review. I am glad I had the right Volvo for you, and it was really good to meet you. Thanks again, Jack at Downs Autos.


  • 5

    Open, Honest Car Dealer

    By Richard M on 11 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Recieved a great service. Arranged viewing at short notice which was accommodated. Jack was open and honest around the car and was happy with my purchase.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 15/09/20

    Hi Richard, Thanks for your review.It really was a record breaking purchase! it was super fast between making the appointment, viewing the car and then driving away! thanks again for the review and purchase, all the best Jack at Downs Autos


  • 5

    Wonderful experience with Downs Autos

    By Sathya T on 03 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    I had a very good experience in buying a car with Downs Autos. The whole process was smooth and professional. All precautions for Covid 19 was being strictly enforced. The owner personally takes care of the sale to give it a family touch.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 10/09/20

    Hi Sathya, Thank you for your review, it was pleasure meeting you, and thanks for the chocolates they were delicious! All the Best, Jack at Downs Autos


  • 5

    Good no nonsense sale

    By David E on 30 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    The vendor was straight forward and new the Volvo XC60 well and the various models. He was efficient with no nonsense. I was hesitant buying from a sports club car park at first but all the references and HPI checks offered were fine and so far my purchase has no issues.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 03/09/20

    Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You raise a good point about the unusual situation regarding viewing the car in a "sports club car park", just to make everyone aware this is temporary arrangement to allow us to maximize social distancing which wasn't possible previously. If like David you are slightly hesitant, please just give me a call and have a chat first before you arrange a viewing and also please have look at some of our reviews, as I hope you will see our reputation is really important to us. Thanks again for the review, Jack at Downs Autos


‹ Prev Next ›