play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
07753 746926 | 07753 746926
Fir Tree Road, Epsom, Surrey, KT17 3LG

Customer reviews of Downs Autos Limited

At Downs Autos Limited we are a dealer that offers an open and relaxed buying experience. We are happy to publish all our reviews, so please read below some of the comments left by our customers.

We really hope that if you read our reviews and buy a car from us you would come back and leave a review for other people to read, this would be much appreciated.


Jack at Downs Autos 

Write a review

Downs Autos Limited

Downs Autos Limited

Based on 16 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Honest, Helpful 110% Trustworthy

    By Callum H on 13 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Downs Autos are trustworthy, helpful. Jack was quick to reply to email and flexible with appointments to veiw cars. No pressure is applied once you are veiwing with him. He will give you plenty of space to inspect the car and not rush you test driving was a pleasure he will talk you through the car and clearly knows his stuff. We came to deal we were both content with &i he also allowed us access to his computer to arrange tax and insurance. I will also offer the Downs name forward in future when friends and family are car hunting. An honest helpful business.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 14/12/16

    Hi Callum, Thank you for your comments, it was a pleasure dealing with you guys, hope you enjoy the car. All the best, Jack

  • 5

    BMW 6 Series sport

    By Gerard K on 10 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Having recently purchased a vehicle from Downs Autos Limited, I have no hesitation in recommending this dealership. The salesman was very amiable and was able to provide me with information and the relevant supporting documentation. I was able to test drive the car, explanations on some of the driving features and specifications where provided during the test drive. I am delighted with my car, there have been no nasty surprises, no issues, all in all, one of my better experiences when buying a car. Many thanks to Downs Autos.

  • 5

    Open, relaxed car buying experience

    By James P on 26 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Was looking for a small car for my girlfriend to learn to drive. Had seen a few cars at other dealers. Jack at Downs Autos was very helpful and friendly. He showed us the car and then allowed us to spend time looking around it on our own which felt more comfortable than other dealers who seemed a little more pushy. We came back a second time and decided to buy the car. We are happy that the car buying experience was open and relaxed, not pressured.

  • 5

    Our Second Car From Downs Autos!

    By Harry P on 25 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend Downs Autos, great experience, so much so we have just bought our second car. No pushy sales people just a friendly family business, and the cars always seem to be fairly priced.

  • 5

    Happy with my new car

    By Anne W on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Love my new Alfa. Would defiantly recommend buying a car from these guys, really friendly and helpful!

  • 5

    Very easy

    By Terry P on 29 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to contact and made the whole process of buying through Zuto finance very easy for me. \r\nWould definitely recommend

  • 5

    Happy MX5 buyer

    By John P on 16 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Jack was great to deal with on the phone and in person. He gave me the time and space to examine and test drive an MX5 which I went on to buy on the spot. I am very pleased with the car and can say after 1 month of ownership, that Downs Autos were honest, professional and very helpful. I felt absolutely no pressure during the inspection and sale. Thank you

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 17/02/18

    Hi John, I am really glad to hear you are happy with the car and thank you very much for leaving a review. All the best, Jack

  • 5

    An excellent and honest car dealership

    By Ed P on 05 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Downs Autos are an excellent company to buy a car from. Jack responded quickly to my enquiries and was very helpful and honest throughout the whole process. I would definitely buy from them again without reservation.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 10/02/18

    Hi Ed, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review it is really appreciated. Thanks Jack

  • 5

    Highly recommend this dealership.

    By helen w on 15 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We bought our car from Jack in December 2017. We're absolutely delighted with it. Most importantly Jack was very helpful, fair and honest. The sale was swift and easy. I highly recommend buying from this particular dealership.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 23/01/18

    Hi Helen, Thank you for your recommendation and taking the time to leave a review. Regards Jack

  • 5

    Great car dealer to buy from.

    By Peter H on 09 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a very cheap car in a rush, one of his mechanics' cars. Brillant communication, excellent service. The car had an issue a week later, it was returned fixed in 24hrs, absolutely brilliant customer service. They are dedicated to providing a first class service.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 11/01/18

    Hi Peter, Thank you for the review, I am glad we got the Mondeo sorted out without causing you too much inconvenience. Thanks again Jack

‹ Prev Next ›