play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07753 746926 | 07753 746926
Fir Tree Road, Epsom, Surrey, KT17 3LG

Customer reviews of Downs Autos Limited

At Downs Autos Limited we are a dealer that offers an open and relaxed buying experience. We are happy to publish all our reviews, so please read below some of the comments left by our customers.

We really hope that if you read our reviews and buy a car from us you would come back and leave a review for other people to read, this would be much appreciated.

***Proud to have been awarded the Autotrader "Highly Rated For Our Customer Service 2020 Award" and also the CarGurus "Top Rated Dealer 2020 Award"***

Regards

Jack at Downs Autos 

Write a review

Downs Autos Limited

Downs Autos Limited
5
5.0

Based on 50 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Happy Customer

    By Dennis R on 17 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from Downs Autos. Car is exactly as described and shown in the video. The couple of minor issues identified before purchase were sorted without issue and everything went smoothly. Car rides really well as expected and I'm very happy with my purchase and service received.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 20/09/20

    Hi Dennis, Thank you for your purchase and review. I hope the Volvo serves you as well as your old Honda CRV did and you can get all your boat building supplies in through the sunroof! I will look out for you next time I visit Norfolk. All the best, Jack at Downs Autos.


  • 5

    Good service at Downs Autos Ltd

    By Louise M on 12 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Having purchased a car from Downs Autos this week, I can confirm I received a very professional and courteous service from Jack from start to finish. Maintaining good social distancing practices I was able to view a good selection and spec of XC60 Volvos on my visit.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 15/09/20

    Hi Louise, Thank you for the review. I am glad I had the right Volvo for you, and it was really good to meet you. Thanks again, Jack at Downs Autos.


  • 5

    Open, Honest Car Dealer

    By Richard M on 11 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Recieved a great service. Arranged viewing at short notice which was accommodated. Jack was open and honest around the car and was happy with my purchase.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 15/09/20

    Hi Richard, Thanks for your review.It really was a record breaking purchase! it was super fast between making the appointment, viewing the car and then driving away! thanks again for the review and purchase, all the best Jack at Downs Autos


  • 5

    Wonderful experience with Downs Autos

    By Sathya T on 03 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    I had a very good experience in buying a car with Downs Autos. The whole process was smooth and professional. All precautions for Covid 19 was being strictly enforced. The owner personally takes care of the sale to give it a family touch.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 10/09/20

    Hi Sathya, Thank you for your review, it was pleasure meeting you, and thanks for the chocolates they were delicious! All the Best, Jack at Downs Autos


  • 5

    Good no nonsense sale

    By David E on 30 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    The vendor was straight forward and new the Volvo XC60 well and the various models. He was efficient with no nonsense. I was hesitant buying from a sports club car park at first but all the references and HPI checks offered were fine and so far my purchase has no issues.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 03/09/20

    Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You raise a good point about the unusual situation regarding viewing the car in a "sports club car park", just to make everyone aware this is temporary arrangement to allow us to maximize social distancing which wasn't possible previously. If like David you are slightly hesitant, please just give me a call and have a chat first before you arrange a viewing and also please have look at some of our reviews, as I hope you will see our reputation is really important to us. Thanks again for the review, Jack at Downs Autos


  • 5

    Excellent service, helpful and trustworthy.

    By Greg M on 30 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    I was helped to find the car I was looking for, with an efficient, successful and fair part exchange purchase. There was a good choice of quality vehicles to choose from. The more we communicated, my confidence grew appreciatively for Downs Autos Limited. Professional consideration and integrity were apparent throughout. I have no hesitation recommending warmly and would be happy to use again for peace of mind, confidence and excellent, well-organised service. Thank you.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 03/09/20

    Hi Greg, Thank you for your great review and recommendation. It was good to meet you and I am happy I had the right car for you. Enjoy the Volvo. All the Best Jack at Downs Autos.


  • 5

    Enjoyable buying experience

    By Gerry O on 13 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and helpful,car was presented beautifully

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 14/03/20

    Hi Gerry, Thank you very much for the review, it was a pleasure dealing with you guys and helping with the purchase of the Volvo. All the Best Jack at Downs Autos.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Madeleine S on 28 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    We bought this car after viewing on autotrader. Contact with Jack was extremely good, he was honest about the car, very easy to deal with. We drove from North East England to Epsom to view and collect the car, which was as Jack said it would be.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 03/07/19

    Hi Madeleine, Thank you very much for leaving me a review. I am very happy the drive from the North East was worth the trip for you guys!


  • 5

    Great dealer

    By Thomas B on 10 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very nice dealer. Quick and easy to deal with. Car in great condition.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 11/02/19

    Hi Thomas, Thank you for the review, it is much appreciated. Best Regards Jack


  • 5

    Excellent sale

    By Kathryn R on 20 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Downs Auto was really friendly and made the whole experience of purchasing a new car & trading in enjoyable and simple. Definitely recommend.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 28/11/18

    Hi Kathryn, Thank you for the review and I am glad to hear the process was straight forward. All the best Jack