play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07753 746926 | 07753 746926
Fir Tree Road, Epsom, Surrey, KT17 3LG

Customer reviews of Downs Autos Limited

At Downs Autos Limited we are a dealer that offers an open and relaxed buying experience. We are happy to publish all our reviews, so please read below some of the comments left by our customers.

We really hope that if you read our reviews and buy a car from us you would come back and leave a review for other people to read, this would be much appreciated.

***Proud to have been awarded the Autotrader "Highly Rated For Our Customer Service 2020 Award" and also the CarGurus "Top Rated Dealer 2020 Award"***

Regards

Jack at Downs Autos 

Write a review

Downs Autos Limited

Downs Autos Limited
5
5.0

Based on 47 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Open, relaxed car buying experience

    By James P on 26 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Was looking for a small car for my girlfriend to learn to drive. Had seen a few cars at other dealers. Jack at Downs Autos was very helpful and friendly. He showed us the car and then allowed us to spend time looking around it on our own which felt more comfortable than other dealers who seemed a little more pushy. We came back a second time and decided to buy the car. We are happy that the car buying experience was open and relaxed, not pressured.


  • 5

    Our Second Car From Downs Autos!

    By Harry P on 25 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend Downs Autos, great experience, so much so we have just bought our second car. No pushy sales people just a friendly family business, and the cars always seem to be fairly priced.


  • 5

    Happy with my new car

    By Anne W on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Love my new Alfa. Would defiantly recommend buying a car from these guys, really friendly and helpful!


  • 5

    Very easy

    By Terry P on 29 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to contact and made the whole process of buying through Zuto finance very easy for me. \r\nWould definitely recommend


  • 5

    Volvo XC60, by home delivery

    By Matt F on 11 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Firstly, we are really happy with the car. It is exactly as described and exactly what we wanted, and at a great price too. We bought the car remotely due to the Covid restrictions, so the clear and detailed communication the dealer provided (including extra videos to show various aspects of the car) was extremely helpful and honest. The home delivery of the car was on time, as arranged and very Covid safe. The whole process was extremely professional and well-organised, and we would definitely recommend Downs Autos to others.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 20/01/21

    Hi Matt, Thank you for the review, I am happy everything went as you expected and the extra videos helped you make the decision to purchase the car remotely. Best regards Jack at Downs Autos.


  • 5

    A refreshing change

    By Neil M on 23 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, fair price. I can't stand wide boy car sales men, but Mark was an ordinary bloke. Not pushy, and very honest.


  • 5

    Excellent service & very happy with purchase

    By Ciara W on 02 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service. Friendly yet professional communications. Easy to book a viewing and much preferred approach to that of the usual garage sales pitch. Well informed, reasonably priced and car was very well presented when collected after purchase.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 03/07/19

    Hi Ciara, Thank you for coming back to the website to leave a review, I am glad to hear the buying process worked out well for you guys, enjoy the Volvo! thanks again for the review. Best Regards Jack.


  • 5

    One to be trusted

    By Colin R on 31 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    One to be trusted! One Friday morning around 10.00am, I called Jack as he had a Mazda 3 Black edition I had been looking for, only problem being, I was more than two hours away and had already sold my car. As previous reviews said he was ok, I took a chance and bought the car without even seeing it (never done that before!!) Jack was a tad reluctant at first as he preferred people to view first, however he sent me a photo of a little damage I should be aware of and we did the deal there and then. I agreed to pay for delivery and by 18.00 the same day I had the car (the poor delivery driver had an absolute mare of a journey, M25 on a Friday night!!) Absolutely thrilled with the car and the great customer service from Jack. Buy with confidence from this fella!

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 03/06/19

    Hi Colin, Thank you for such a nice review. I am happy that everything worked out so well and you got the car on the same day. As you mentioned I really do prefer for people to see the car in person if at all possible, thanks again for taking the time to come back and write the review. All the best, Jack


  • 5

    Excellent Trader

    By Ram A on 06 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Jack is a very nice person to deal with. Explained clearly about the vehicle and no push for purchase

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 15/11/18

    Hi Ram, It was good to meet you, and thank you very much for taking the time to come back and leave a review even though you didn't buy the car, next time maybe I should try to push a little harder to get the sale ;-) Thanks again, Jack


  • 5

    Audi A3 purchase

    By Dan R on 02 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleasant and knowledgeable. Car exactly as described. Would highly reccomend to any prospective buyer. Thank you.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 05/11/18

    Hi Dan, Thank you for your review and recommendation. All the best Jack