play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07753 746926 | 07753 746926
Fir Tree Road, Epsom, Surrey, KT17 3LG

Customer reviews of Downs Autos Limited

At Downs Autos Limited we are a dealer that offers an open and relaxed buying experience. We are happy to publish all our reviews, so please read below some of the comments left by our customers.

We really hope that if you read our reviews and buy a car from us you would come back and leave a review for other people to read, this would be much appreciated.

***Proud to have been awarded the Autotrader "Highly Rated For Our Customer Service 2020 Award" and also the CarGurus "Top Rated Dealer 2020 Award"***

Regards

Jack at Downs Autos 

Write a review

Downs Autos Limited

Downs Autos Limited
5
5.0

Based on 52 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent sale

    By Kathryn R on 20 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Downs Auto was really friendly and made the whole experience of purchasing a new car & trading in enjoyable and simple. Definitely recommend.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 28/11/18

    Hi Kathryn, Thank you for the review and I am glad to hear the process was straight forward. All the best Jack


  • 5

    Recent Purchase

    By Jon W on 16 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent. Jack was very patient, helpful and knowledgeable. He was not pushy at all.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 21/07/18

    Jon, Thank you for sending a review. I am glad I could get all your questions answered on the car, I did also learn a few new things myself, especially about the statistics section on the Volvo! Thanks again for the review, Jack


  • 5

    Honest, Helpful 110% Trustworthy

    By Callum H on 13 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Downs Autos are trustworthy, helpful. Jack was quick to reply to email and flexible with appointments to veiw cars. No pressure is applied once you are veiwing with him. He will give you plenty of space to inspect the car and not rush you test driving was a pleasure he will talk you through the car and clearly knows his stuff. We came to deal we were both content with &i he also allowed us access to his computer to arrange tax and insurance. I will also offer the Downs name forward in future when friends and family are car hunting. An honest helpful business.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 14/12/16

    Hi Callum, Thank you for your comments, it was a pleasure dealing with you guys, hope you enjoy the car. All the best, Jack


  • 5

    BMW 6 Series sport

    By Gerard K on 10 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Having recently purchased a vehicle from Downs Autos Limited, I have no hesitation in recommending this dealership. The salesman was very amiable and was able to provide me with information and the relevant supporting documentation. I was able to test drive the car, explanations on some of the driving features and specifications where provided during the test drive. I am delighted with my car, there have been no nasty surprises, no issues, all in all, one of my better experiences when buying a car. Many thanks to Downs Autos.


  • 5

    Open, relaxed car buying experience

    By James P on 26 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Was looking for a small car for my girlfriend to learn to drive. Had seen a few cars at other dealers. Jack at Downs Autos was very helpful and friendly. He showed us the car and then allowed us to spend time looking around it on our own which felt more comfortable than other dealers who seemed a little more pushy. We came back a second time and decided to buy the car. We are happy that the car buying experience was open and relaxed, not pressured.


  • 5

    Our Second Car From Downs Autos!

    By Harry P on 25 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend Downs Autos, great experience, so much so we have just bought our second car. No pushy sales people just a friendly family business, and the cars always seem to be fairly priced.


  • 5

    Happy with my new car

    By Anne W on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Love my new Alfa. Would defiantly recommend buying a car from these guys, really friendly and helpful!


  • 5

    Very easy

    By Terry P on 29 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to contact and made the whole process of buying through Zuto finance very easy for me. \r\nWould definitely recommend


  • 5

    Great service from start to finish

    By Louis H on 03 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from start to finish. Jack is very professional, very polite and very knowledgeable. And it was a pleasure dealing with him. We have just purchased 2 Rangers from Jack. And they are fantastic motors exactly as advertised. And we will be definitely using Downs Autos in the future. And would highly recommend Jack and Downs Autos to anybody.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 04/03/22

    Hi Louis, Thank you for coming back to leave a review, it was a pleasure dealing with you. You are also my current record holder, selling two Rangers at the same time! Thanks again, Jack at Downs Autos.


  • 5

    Volvo XC60, by home delivery

    By Matt F on 11 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Firstly, we are really happy with the car. It is exactly as described and exactly what we wanted, and at a great price too. We bought the car remotely due to the Covid restrictions, so the clear and detailed communication the dealer provided (including extra videos to show various aspects of the car) was extremely helpful and honest. The home delivery of the car was on time, as arranged and very Covid safe. The whole process was extremely professional and well-organised, and we would definitely recommend Downs Autos to others.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 20/01/21

    Hi Matt, Thank you for the review, I am happy everything went as you expected and the extra videos helped you make the decision to purchase the car remotely. Best regards Jack at Downs Autos.