play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07753 746926 | 07753 746926
Fir Tree Road, Epsom, Surrey, KT17 3LG

Customer reviews of Downs Autos Limited

At Downs Autos Limited we are a dealer that offers an open and relaxed buying experience. We are happy to publish all our reviews, so please read below some of the comments left by our customers.

We really hope that if you read our reviews and buy a car from us you would come back and leave a review for other people to read, this would be much appreciated.

***Proud to have been awarded the Autotrader "Highly Rated For Our Customer Service 2020 Award" and also the CarGurus "Top Rated Dealer 2020 Award"***

Regards

Jack at Downs Autos 

Write a review

Downs Autos Limited

Downs Autos Limited
5
4.9

Based on 45 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommend Downs Autos!

    By Sophie G on 19 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my car from Downs Autos a few weeks back. So incredibly happy with the service I received. Jack was very friendly and welcoming, really put us at ease. There was also no pressure to buy the car. Went on a test drive and fell in love with the car so put deposit on it that day, Jack was very flexible with timings for when we came back to collect. Genuine and honest seller, who really knows his stuff. Would highly recommend!

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 20/09/18

    Hi Sophie, Thank you for your kind words and also taking the time to come back and leave a review. I am really glad to hear the TT has found a good home! Best Regards, Jack


  • 5

    Excellent buying experience

    By Laura C on 10 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Jack was very prompt in his response times about queries of the vehicle and to book a test drive. Car was exactly as described and photographed on the website. Jack was really knowledge about the car and its history. There were no pushy sales tactics, or hidden extra costs. Jack was friendly, honest and a pleasure to buy from. Would recommend Downs Auto to anyone looking for a reliable well priced car!

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 11/08/18

    Hi Laura, Thank you for leaving the review, your comments are really appreciated. It was pleasure dealing with you, thanks again. Jack


  • 5

    Volvo XC60 Nav 2.0 Excellent service !!!

    By Michael G on 20 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We're bought our Volvo XC60 Nav 2.0 from Downs Autos in May 2018. Jack was very helpful and answered all our questions. We're very pleased with the car and really enjoying every mile in it. I would definitely buy from them again. Thank you Jack

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 21/07/18

    Hi Michael, I am really glad to hear you are enjoying the Volvo! Thank you very much for taking the time to come back and leave a review. All the best Jack at Downs Autos


  • 5

    Great experience!

    By Steve M on 04 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Mazda from Downs Autos. Jack is thoroughly professional and, unlike most car sales people, in my experience, non pushy.His product knowledge was very good and along with his relaxed style made this a pleasant experience. Very pleased with my purchase which is a reflection of Jacks' careful selection of vehicles that he supplies. I would fully recommend Downs Autos, a car sales company with a difference!

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 06/06/18

    Hi Steve, Thank you for your review, your comments are much appreciated, and thank you for taking the time to leave the review. All the best Jack, at Downs Autos


  • 5

    Audi TT. Excellent Service.

    By Bradley Y on 29 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The service was excellent and Jack was very easy to deal with. He kept in communication via text to let me know that he had received the payment online and confirmed details so I could sort out taxing the vehicle. Icwould definitely recommend him to my friends and family.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 02/05/18

    Bradley, I am glad to hear you had a good buying experience, and I am really grateful that you have taken the time to leave a review. Thank you very much, Jack at Downs Autos.


  • 5

    Happy MX5 buyer

    By John P on 16 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Jack was great to deal with on the phone and in person. He gave me the time and space to examine and test drive an MX5 which I went on to buy on the spot. I am very pleased with the car and can say after 1 month of ownership, that Downs Autos were honest, professional and very helpful. I felt absolutely no pressure during the inspection and sale. Thank you

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 17/02/18

    Hi John, I am really glad to hear you are happy with the car and thank you very much for leaving a review. All the best, Jack


  • 5

    An excellent and honest car dealership

    By Ed P on 05 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Downs Autos are an excellent company to buy a car from. Jack responded quickly to my enquiries and was very helpful and honest throughout the whole process. I would definitely buy from them again without reservation.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 10/02/18

    Hi Ed, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review it is really appreciated. Thanks Jack


  • 5

    Highly recommend this dealership.

    By helen w on 15 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We bought our car from Jack in December 2017. We're absolutely delighted with it. Most importantly Jack was very helpful, fair and honest. The sale was swift and easy. I highly recommend buying from this particular dealership.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 23/01/18

    Hi Helen, Thank you for your recommendation and taking the time to leave a review. Regards Jack


  • 5

    Great car dealer to buy from.

    By Peter H on 09 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a very cheap car in a rush, one of his mechanics' cars. Brillant communication, excellent service. The car had an issue a week later, it was returned fixed in 24hrs, absolutely brilliant customer service. They are dedicated to providing a first class service.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 11/01/18

    Hi Peter, Thank you for the review, I am glad we got the Mondeo sorted out without causing you too much inconvenience. Thanks again Jack


  • 5

    Great dealer, great car

    By Andy C on 05 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 2006 Audi A3 TFSI 2l S-line from Downs Autos in late December 2017 and it was a great experience. The Downs sales rep was helpful and relaxed, the car was exactly as described and I took it on a trip from London to Dorset for a new years do and it drove like a dream. The best thing Downs did is post a video of the car on the Autotrader ad, it leaves you with a clear idea of the condition of the car, all dealers should do this. Anyway cheers.

    Reply from Downs Autos Limited on 06/01/18

    Hi Andy, Thank you for the review and I am glad to hear you had a good trip down to Dorset in the Audi. All the best, Jack